1. HOW HAS ONTARIO 49 CHANGED?

Starting with the Wednesday, May 7, 2014 draw, players have more ways to win on ONTARIO 49 with bigger prizes, new prizes and better odds of winning. ONTARIO 49 now offers a Jackpot of $2 million - the only lotto game to offer a life-enhancing $2 million top prize for just $1 per play - plus a $10 prize instead of $5 for matching 3 of 6 numbers, a new $3 prize for matching 2 of 6 numbers plus the Bonus, and a new Free Play prize for matching just 2 of 6 numbers.

With all these prize improvements, ONTARIO 49 now has better overall odds at 1 in 6.6 (from 1 in 54).

With these enhancements, the new ONTARIO 49 is $1 per play.

2. WHY HAS THE PRICE INCREASED?

Player interest in ONTARIO 49 has remained strong, but we are always looking for ways to improve our games and keep customers interested. The change in price allows for all the prize improvements while still providing great value for a low cost per play. ONTARIO 49 is the only game that gives players the chance to win a $2 million Jackpot on a $1 play.

3. WHEN DID SALES BEGIN FOR THE NEW ONTARIO 49?

Sales began Sunday, May 4, 2014.

4. WHEN IS/WAS THE FIRST DRAW FOR THE NEW ONTARIO 49?

The first draw is/was Wednesday, May 7, 2014.

5. DO YOU STILL PLAY THE GAME THE SAME WAY?

Yes. The New ONTARIO 49 still plays the same way, but with some bigger prizes and new prizes. Players choose six numbers from a field of 1 to 49, or get a Quick Pick – with draws taking place Wednesdays and Saturdays. The difference in the price per play allows for extra ways to win, including: two new prize categories and a bigger, $2 million Jackpot.

6. HAS THE PRIZE PAYOUT CHANGED?

The total prize payout to players on ONTARIO 49 has increased to 49.54% (from 47.73%).

 

7. WHAT ARE THE ODDS OF WINNING?

With the new $3 prize and Free Plays, ONTARIO 49 now offers many more ways to win. The overall odds of winning are 1 in 6.6 on the new format - an improvement from 1 in 54 on the previous format.

8. IS ADVANCE PLAY AVAILABLE ON THE NEW ONTARIO 49?

Yes. Customers can play up to 52 draws (26 weeks) in advance with the new ONTARIO 49.

9. CAN I STILL PLAY ENCORE WITH THE NEW ONTARIO 49?

Yes. ENCORE continues to be available for purchase with ONTARIO 49.

10. IS COMBINATION PLAY STILL AVAILABLE WITH THE NEW ONTARIO 49?

Yes. Players can choose to play 5, 7, 8 and 9 number Combination Plays on the new ONTARIO 49.

11. HAS THE DRAW TIME CHANGED WITH THE NEW FORMAT?

The time of the draws remains the same as before, with the draws taking place shortly after the ticket purchase cut-off time on the evening of the draw. Ticket purchase cut-off time is 10:30 p.m. (Eastern Time)

12. WHAT HAPPENS TO PRIZES THAT GO UNCLAIMED?

Unclaimed prizes are directed to profits paid to the provincial government to benefit the people of Ontario.

13. WHAT IS COMBINATION PLAY?

Combination Play allows a player to have multiple selections and be eligible for multiple prizes. 5, 7, 8 and 9 number Combination Plays are available. Players must use a Combination Play selection slip for this option. Go to the ONTARIO 49 Combination Play game page for more information.

14. HOW LONG DO I HAVE TO CLAIM MY PRIZE?

Prizes must be claimed within one year of the draw date.

15. HOW ARE THE DRAWS CONDUCTED?

Draws take place on Wednesday and Saturday nights with sales closing at 10:30 p.m. (Eastern Time) on draw nights. Six winning numbers and one bonus number are drawn using the traditional lottery ball-drop method. Draws take place at the OLG Prize Centre at 20 Dundas St. West in Toronto.

16. WHERE CAN I GET INFORMATION ON HOW TO PLAY?

Information on ONTARIO 49 can be found in the Lotteries section of www.OLG.ca, as well as at retail. Lottery retail locations have take-one tear pads describing the new game and retailers can print out How to Play guides for customers through the lottery terminal.

1. QU'EST-CE QUI A CHANGÉ AVEC ONTARIO 49?

Depuis le tirage du mercredi 7 mai 2014, les joueurs ont plus de façons de gagner à ONTARIO 49 avec des lots plus élevés, de nouveaux lots et de meilleures probabilités de gagner. ONTARIO 49 offre maintenant un gros lot de 2 millions de dollars - c'est le seul jeu de Loto à offrir la possibilité de gagner un gros lot de 2 millions de dollars qui améliore la vie au prix de 1 $ le jeu seulement - et un lot de 10 $ au lieu de 5 $ lorsque 3 numéros sur 6 correspondent, un nouveau lot de 3 $ lorsque 2 numéros sur 6 et le numéro complémentaire correspondent, et un nouveau lot Jeu gratuit lorsque 2 numéros sur 6 correspondent.

Grâce à ces améliorations aux lots, ONTARIO 49 a maintenant de meilleures probabilités globales de gagner de 1 sur 6,6 (par rapport à 1 sur 54).

En raison de ces améliorations, le nouveau ONTARIO 49 coûte 1 $ le jeu.

2. POURQUOI AUGMENTER LE PRIX?

L'intérêt des joueurs pour ONTARIO 49 est demeuré fort, mais nous cherchons toujours à améliorer nos jeux et à maintenir l'intérêt des clients. Le changement de prix permet toutes les améliorations des lots tout en procurant une belle valeur à un faible coût pour chaque jeu. ONTARIO 49 est le seul jeu qui donne aux joueurs la possibilité de gagner un gros lot de 2 millions de dollars au prix de 1 $ seulement.

3. QUAND ONT COMMENCÉ LES VENTES DU NOUVEAU ONTARIO 49?

Les ventes ont commencé le dimanche 4 mai 2014.

4. QUAND AURA / A EU LIEU LE PREMIER TIRAGE DU NOUVEAU ONTARIO 49?

Le premier tirage aura / a eu lieu le mercredi 7 mai 2014.

5. EST-CE QUE LE JEU SE JOUE DE LA MÊME FAÇON QU'AVANT?

Oui. Le nouveau ONTARIO 49 se joue de la même façon, mais il offre des lots plus élevés et de nouveaux lots. Les joueurs choisissent six numéros de 1 à 49 ou demandent une Mise-éclair, et les tirages ont lieu les mercredis et les samedis. La différence de prix permet des façons supplémentaires de gagner et notamment deux nouvelles catégories de lot et un gros lot plus élevé de 2 millions de dollars.

6. EST-CE QUE LE PAIEMENT DES LOTS A CHANGÉ?

Le paiement total des lots aux joueurs de ONTARIO 49 a augmenté à 49,54 p. cent (par rapport à 47,73 p. cent).

 

7. QUELLES SONT LES PROBABILITÉS DE GAGNER?

Avec la nouvelle catégorie de lot à 3 $ et les Jeux gratuits, ONTARIO 49 offre maintenant plus de façons de gagner. Les probabilités de gagner sont de 1 sur 6,62 avec la nouvelle formule, soit une amélioration par rapport à 1 sur 54 avec l'ancienne formule.

8. L'OPTION MULTI-MISE EST-ELLE OFFERTE AVEC LE NOUVEAU ONTARIO 49?

Les clients peuvent participer à jusqu'à 52 tirages (26 semaines) à l'avance avec le nouveau ONTARIO 49.

9. PUIS-JE CONTINUER DE JOUER À ENCORE AVEC ONTARIO 49?

Oui, ENCORE continue de pouvoir être acheté avec ONTARIO 49.

10. EST-CE QUE LE JEU-COMBINAISONS EST ENCORE OFFERT AVEC LE NOUVEAU ONTARIO 49?

Oui, les joueurs peuvent choisir de participer aux Jeu-combinaisons à 5, 7, 8 et 9 numéros avec le nouveau ONTARIO 49.

11. EST-CE QUE L'HEURE DES TIRAGES A CHANGÉ AVEC LA NOUVELLE FORMULE?

L'heure des tirages est la même qu'avant. Les tirages ont lieu peu après l'interruption des ventes de billets le soir du tirage. Le tirage du SOIR aura lieu à 22 h 30 (heure de l'Est) ce soir.

12. QUE SE PASSE-T-IL AVEC LES LOTS QUI NE SONT PAS RÉCLAMÉS?

Les lots non réclamés sont versés aux profits destinés au gouvernement provincial au bénéfice des Ontariens.

13. QU'EST-CE QUE LE JEU-COMBINAISONS?

Le Jeu-combinaisons permet à un joueur d'avoir plusieurs sélections et d'être admissible à plusieurs lots. Le Jeu-combinaisons à 5, 7, 8 et 9 numéros est offert. Les joueurs peuvent utiliser une fiche de sélection pour Jeu-combinaisons s'ils choisissent cette option. Rendez-vous à la page du Jeu-combinaisons de Ontario 49 pour plus d'information.

14. COMBIEN DE TEMPS AI-JE POUR RÉCLAMER MON LOT?

Les lots doivent être réclamés dans les 12 mois de la date du tirage.

15. COMMENT SONT EFFECTUÉS LES TIRAGES?

Les tirages ont lieu les mercredis et les samedis soirs. Les ventes s'interrompent à 22 h 30 (heure de l'Est) les soirs de tirage. Six numéros gagnants et un numéro complémentaire sont tirés à l'aide d'un boulier traditionnel. Les tirages sont effectués au Centre des prix OLG au 20, rue Dundas Ouest, à Toronto.

16. OÙ PUIS-JE OBTENIR DE L'INFORMATION SUR LA FAÇON DE JOUER?

L'information sur ONTARIO 49 peut être consultée dans la section Loteries à www.OLG.ca et aux points de vente. Les points de vente offrent des feuillets détachables qui donnent des détails sur le nouveau jeu. Les détaillants peuvent imprimer le guide " Comment jouer " au terminal de loterie pour le remettre aux clients.