1. WHAT IS POKER LOTTO?

POKER LOTTO is a $2 terminal-based lottery game that features two ways to win: an instant win poker game and a traditional lotto draw. POKER LOTTO, a 5 of 52 matrix lottery game, replaces traditional lotto numbers with playing cards. POKER LOTTO can be played only by Quick Pick. Customers can play a maximum of three plays (hands) per ticket. POKER LOTTO draws take place nightly and offer players a chance to win up to $100,000. Additionally, players can win up to $5,000 instantly if their cards form one of various poker hands. No poker skills are required to play POKER LOTTO. If you know poker, you will be able to see if your hand is an instant winner; however, all instant wins will be displayed on the customer display screen and a message will be printed on the ticket.

2. WHAT ARE THE ODDS OF WINNING?

The overall odds of winning any prize on POKER LOTTO are 1 in 3.66. The overall odds of winning a prize on the lotto draw are 1 in 15.01, and the overall odds of winning a prize on the instant win game are 1 in 4.8.

3. WHAT TIME CAN I PURCHASE TICKETS UNTIL, AND WHEN WILL THE POKER LOTTO DRAWS TAKE PLACE?

Tickets for POKER LOTTO can be purchased until 10:30 p.m. (Eastern Time) each night. The daily draw will take place at approximately 11:00 p.m. (Eastern Time)

4. CAN I PURCHASE ENCORE WITH MY POKER LOTTO TICKET?

ENCORE is not available for purchase with POKER LOTTO.

5. CAN I SELECT MY OWN CARDS?

POKER LOTTO can be played only by Quick Pick. There are no selection slips for this game. There is also no repurchase option on POKER LOTTO.

6. IS ADVANCE PLAY AVAILABLE ON POKER LOTTO?

Advance Play is not available on POKER LOTTO. Customers can play only one draw at a time.

 

7. WHY DO I HAVE TO PAY FOR MY POKER LOTTO TICKET BEFORE IT IS GIVEN TO ME?

Since POKER LOTTO features a new instant win component whereby customers can win instantly, customers must pay for each ticket before the retailer can process the transaction and give the ticket to the customer. Retailers are not able to cancel a POKER LOTTO ticket once it has been printed.

8. CAN I CANCEL MY TICKET IF I DO NOT WANT IT ANYMORE?

Since POKER LOTTO offers customers a chance to win instantly, retailers are not able to cancel tickets once the ticket has been paid for and printed from the terminal.

 

9. I AM A POKER PLAYER AND UNDERSTAND HOW THE INSTANT PORTION WORKS, BUT WHAT DOES THE LOTTO DRAW HAVE TO DO WITH POKER?

The lotto draw in the POKER LOTTO game is independent of an actual poker game. It is a traditional lottery draw that replaces numbers with playing cards. Players must match their cards to the cards drawn nightly to win.

10. WHAT DOES A PAIR OF JACKS OR BETTER MEAN?

If your cards include a pair of Jacks, a pair of Queens, a pair of Kings or a pair of Aces, then you will instantly win a free play.

Poker Lotto All In FAQ

1. WHAT IS POKER LOTTO ALL IN AND HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?

POKER LOTTO ALL IN is an exciting new chance for POKER LOTTO players to win additional, bigger instant prizes including a Jackpot that starts at $10,000 and grows until it's won. For an extra $1 per hand, POKER LOTTO players can go "ALL IN" for a chance to win a growing Jackpot that is linked across Ontario lottery terminals, plus other great prizes - all in addition to a regular POKER LOTTO play.

The POKER LOTTO ALL IN logo will be displayed on every POKER LOTTO ticket. If POKER LOTTO ALL IN is played, the word "PLAYED" will be printed on the ticket beside the logo. If POKER LOTTO ALL IN is not played, the words "NOT ENTERED" will be printed on the ticket beside the logo.

2. HOW DOES THE POKER LOTTO ALL IN JACKPOT GROW?

Each POKER LOTTO ALL IN play across Ontario contributes to the Jackpot that starts at $10,000 and grows until it's won. Players can check for the POKER LOTTO ALL IN Jackpot value by viewing the customer display unit attached to the lottery terminal.

3.  WHAT ARE THE PRIZES THAT CAN BE WON AND WHAT ARE THE ODDS OF WINNING?

There are 5 POKER LOTTO ALL IN prizes that correspond to the top 5 POKER LOTTO instant hands:

  1. A Jackpot that starts at $10,000 and grows until it is won
  2. A second prize that is equal to 10% of the Jackpot value at the time of play (minimum $1,000)
  3. $175
  4. $75
  5. $50

The following are winning hands and odds of winning for POKER LOTTO ALL IN

4. HOW DO YOU WIN THE POKER LOTTO ALL IN JACKPOT?

If you play POKER LOTTO ALL IN for an extra $1 and the cards in your hand form the Jackpot-winning combination (Royal Flush) you win the POKER LOTTO ALL IN Jackpot in addition to the instant prize for the top regular POKER LOTTO hand ($5,000).

 

5. IF I WIN ANY OF THE POKER LOTTO ALL IN PRIZES, DO I WIN ON THE REGULAR INSTANT PORTION AS WELL?

Yes. Any POKER LOTTO ALL IN prize will be in addition to any instant prize won on the regular POKER LOTTO hand. For example, if you win the $175 prize for POKER LOTTO ALL IN by having 4 of a Kind in your hand, you will also win the POKER LOTTO instant prize of $175 for the same hand. Therefore, your total instant prizes on POKER LOTTO and POKER LOTTO ALL IN would be $350. Please remember that your ticket would still be valid for the nightly lotto draw as well.

6. HOW BIG CAN THE POKER LOTTO ALL IN JACKPOT GET? IS THE POKER LOTTO ALL IN JACKPOT CAPPED AT A CERTAIN POINT?

The POKER LOTTO ALL IN Jackpot starts at $10,000 and grows until it's won. Based on the odds of winning and the rate at which people play, the Jackpot could grow to more than $100,000 before it's won.

7. WHAT IS THE PAYOUT ON POKER LOTTO ALL IN?

The POKER LOTTO ALL IN payout is 50%.

8. DO I HAVE TO PLAY POKER LOTTO ALL IN WHEN PLAYING POKER LOTTO?

You can continue to play the regular POKER LOTTO for $2 per hand or you can choose to wager an extra $1 to play POKER LOTTO ALL IN for a chance to win bigger instant prizes.

9. HOW MANY POKER LOTTO ALL IN PLAYS CAN I PURCHASE ON ONE TICKET?

You can play up to three (3) POKER LOTTO hands per ticket and, similarly, can purchase up to three (3) POKER LOTTO ALL IN plays per ticket. Each POKER LOTTO ALL IN play costs an additional $1.

10. WHY CAN'T I PICK THE NUMBER OF POKER LOTTO ALL IN PLAYS I WANT TO BUY ON MY POKER LOTTO TICKET?

POKER LOTTO ALL IN is an optional additional wager on the POKER LOTTO game. Please note that if you decide to play POKER LOTTO ALL IN, you must purchase the same number of POKER LOTTO ALL IN plays as POKER LOTTO plays on your ticket.

11. CAN I WAGER MORE THAN $1 ON POKER LOTTO ALL IN?

POKER LOTTO ALL IN is always $1 per play. You can purchase a maximum of three POKER LOTTO ALL IN plays with three POKER LOTTO regular plays on one ticket.

12. HOW DO I KNOW HOW BIG THE POKER LOTTO ALL IN JACKPOT IS AT ANY GIVEN TIME?

An estimated Jackpot for POKER LOTTO ALL IN is displayed on the customer display unit at retail. The estimated Jackpot amount is refreshed every 60 seconds and whenever the Jackpot is won or reduced due to a second prize win. The estimated Jackpot can also be seen on the home page and POKER LOTTO pages of olg.ca and on the OLG mobile site m.olg.c The most recent Jackpot estimate will appear on the web and mobile displays whenever you log onto the page, along with the specific time and date that the Jackpot estimate was last updated. The web and mobile Jackpot estimates can be updated approximately every 10 minutes by refreshing your page or by closing the page and opening it again later. The Jackpot can be won at any time, so players should always check the current Jackpot estimate on the customer display unit at retail before playing POKER LOTTO ALL IN.

 

13. WHY DO I SOMETIMES SEE THE POKER LOTTO ALL IN JACKPOT ON THE CUSTOMER DISPLAY UNIT AT RETAIL AND OTHER TIMES I SEE THE LOTTARIO JACKPOT INSTEAD?

Whenever the LOTTARIO Jackpot is estimated at $500,000 or more, the customer display unit will alternate between the POKER LOTTO ALL IN and LOTTARIO Jackpots in 15-second intervals. Please remember you can always ask your retailer about the current POKER LOTTO ALL IN estimated Jackpot amount or view it on OLG.ca or m.olg.ca 

14. IS IT POSSIBLE FOR TWO DIFFERENT POKER LOTTO ALL IN TICKETS TO WIN THE INSTANT JACKPOT AT THE SAME TIME?

No. Each POKER LOTTO ALL IN purchase is entered into a queue that is linked across the province. No two tickets will print at the exact same time.

15. HOW OFTEN DO YOU EXPECT THE POKER LOTTO ALL IN JACKPOT TO BE WON?

Based on odds, current POKER LOTTO sales and POKER LOTTO ALL IN estimated sales, we expect the Jackpot will be won once or more each month.

16. HOW MANY TIMES CAN I WIN ON THE SAME POKER LOTTO HAND IF I PLAY POKER LOTTO ALL IN?

With the addition of POKER LOTTO ALL IN, the same play could potentially win three prizes - two instant wins (one for the regular POKER LOTTO hand and one if you play POKER LOTTO ALL IN) and the nightly lotto draw.

17. CAN I PLAY POKER LOTTO ALL IN WITHOUT BUYING A POKER LOTTO TICKET?

No. POKER LOTTO ALL IN is an option that can only be played in addition to a regular POKER LOTTO hand and is not a separate game to be played on its own.

18.  DO YOU NEED TO KNOW HOW TO PLAY POKER IN ORDER TO PLAY POKER LOTTO ALL IN?

Poker skills are not required to play POKER LOTTO or POKER LOTTO ALL IN. If your ticket is an instant winner, the win amount is displayed on the customer display screen and a voice-over message is played. Your printed ticket also notes that it is an instant winner and the amount of the win.

19. CAN I CANCEL MY POKER LOTTO ALL IN PURCHASE AFTER MY TICKET HAS BEEN PRINTED?

As POKER LOTTO ALL IN offers chances to win instantly, you cannot ask for a ticket to be cancelled after it's purchased.

1. QU'EST-CE QUE POKER LOTTO?

POKER LOTTO est un jeu sur terminal à 2 $ qui permet de gagner de deux façons : gain instantané avec jeu de poker et tirage de loto traditionnel. POKER LOTTO, jeu de loterie dont la structure consiste à faire correspondre 5 éléments sur 52, remplace les numéros de loto par des cartes à jouer. POKER LOTTO se joue uniquement par Mise éclair. Les clients peuvent jouer à un maximum de trois jeux (mains) par billet.

Les tirages de POKER LOTTO ont lieu chaque soir et les joueurs ont la possibilité de gagner jusqu'à 100 000 $. De plus, ils peuvent gagner instantanément jusqu'à 5 000 $ si leurs cartes forment une des diverses mains de poker indiquées.

Il n'est pas nécessaire de connaître le poker pour jouer à POKER LOTTO. Si vous savez jouer au poker, vous saurez tout de suite que votre main gagne. Cependant, tous les gains instantanés seront affichés à l'écran du client et un message sera imprimé sur le billet.

2. QUELLES SONT LES PROBABILITÉS DE GAGNER?

Les probabilités globales de gagner un lot quelconque à POKER LOTTO sont de 1 sur 3,66. Les probabilités globales de gagner un lot au tirage de loto sont de 1 sur 15,01 et les probabilités globales de gagner un lot avec la section Gain instantané sont de 1 sur 4,8.

3. JUSQU'À QUELLE HEURE PUIS-JE ACHETER DES BILLETS ET QUAND AURA LIEU LE TIRAGE DE POKER LOTTO?

Les billets de POKER LOTTO seront en vente jusqu'à 22 h 30 (heure de l'Est) tous les soirs. Le tirage quotidien aura lieu à 23 h environ (heure de l'Est).

4. PUIS-JE ACHETER ENCORE AVEC MON BILLET DE POKER LOTTO?

ENCORE n'est pas offert à l'achat de POKER LOTTO.

5. PUIS-JE CHOISIR MES PROPRES CARTES?

POKER LOTTO se joue uniquement par Mise éclair. Il n'y a pas de fiche de sélection pour ce jeu. Il n'y a pas non plus d'option de rachat avec POKER LOTTO.

6. L'OPTION MULTI-MISE EST-ELLE OFFERTE AVEC POKER LOTTO?

L'option Multi-mise n'est pas offerte avec POKER LOTTO. Les clients peuvent jouer pour un seul tirage à la fois.

 

7. POURQUOI DOIS-JE PAYER MON BILLET DE POKER LOTTO AVANT QU'IL ME SOIT REMIS?

Comme POKER LOTTO contient un nouveau élément Gain instantané permettant aux clients de gagner immédiatement, ces derniers doivent payer chaque billet avant que le détaillant traite la transaction et leur remette le billet. Les détaillants ne peuvent pas annuler un billet de POKER LOTTO qui a été imprimé.

8. PUIS-JE ANNULER MON BILLET SI JE N'EN VEUX PLUS?

Comme POKER LOTTO donne aux clients la possibilité de gagner instantanément, les détaillants ne peuvent pas annuler un billet lorsqu'il a été payé et que le billet a été imprimé.

 

9. JE SUIS UN JOUEUR DE POKER ET JE COMPRENDS LE FONCTIONNEMENT DE LA SECTION INSTANT, MAIS QU'EST-CE QUE LE TIRAGE A À VOIR AVEC LE POKER?

Avec le jeu POKER LOTTO, le tirage de loto est indépendant du vrai jeu de poker. Il s'agit d'un tirage de loterie traditionnel où les numéros sont remplacés par des cartes à jouer. Pour gagner, les joueurs doivent faire correspondre leurs cartes à celles qui sont tirées en soirée.

10. QUE SIGNIFIE UNE PAIRE DE VALETS OU MIEUX?

Si, parmi vos cartes, vous avez une paire de valets, une paire de dames, une paire de rois ou une paire d'as, vous gagnez instantanément un jeu gratuit.

FAQ sur POKER LOTTO ALL IN

1. QU'EST-CE QUE POKER LOTTO ALL IN ET COMBIEN COÛTE CE JEU?

POKER LOTTO ALL IN donne aux joueurs de POKER LOTTO une nouvelle chance de gagner des lots instantanés supplémentaires plus élevés, notamment un gros lot qui commence à 10 000 $ et augmente jusqu'à ce qu'il soit gagné. Pour 1 $ de plus par main, les joueurs de POKER LOTTO peuvent jouer à « ALL IN » et courir la chance de gagner un gros lot progressif offert en réseau par les terminaux de loterie de l'Ontario ainsi que d'autres beaux lots. Le tout en plus du jeu régulier de POKER LOTTO.

Le logo de POKER LOTTO ALL IN est affiché sur chaque billet de POKER LOTTO. Si POKER LOTTO ALL IN est joué, le mot « INSCRIT » est imprimé sur le billet à côté du logo. Si POKER LOTTO ALL IN n'est pas joué, les mots « NON INSCRIT » sont imprimés sur le billet à côté du logo.

2. COMMENT LE GROS LOT DE POKER LOTTO ALL IN AUGMENTE-t-IL?

Chaque jeu de POKER LOTTO ALL IN joué en Ontario contribue au gros lot, qui commence à 10 000 $ et augmente jusqu'à ce qu'il soit gagné. Les joueurs peuvent vérifier la valeur du gros lot de POKER LOTTO ALL IN à l'écran du client, relié au terminal de loterie.

3.  QUELS SONT LES LOTS À GAGNER ET QUELLES SONT LES PROBABILITÉS DE GAGNER?

Il y a 5 lots de POKER LOTTO ALL IN et ils correspondent aux 5 principales mains de POKER LOTTO à gain instantané.

  1. Un gros lot qui commence à 10 000 $ et augmente tant qu'il n'est pas gagné.
  2. Un deuxième lot qui correspond à 10 % de la valeur du gros lot au moment du jeu (minimum de 1 000 $).
  3. 175 $
  4. 75 $
  5. 50 $

Voici les mains gagnantes et les probabilités de gagner à POKER LOTTO ALL IN

4. QUE DOIT-ON FAIRE POUR GAGNER LE GROS LOT DE POKER LOTTO ALL IN?

Si vous jouez à POKER LOTTO ALL IN pour 1 $ de plus et que les cartes de votre main forment la combinaison gagnante du gros lot (quinte royale), vous gagnez le gros lot de POKER LOTTO ALL IN en plus du lot Gain instantané de la main régulière principale de POKER LOTTO (5 000 $).

5. SI JE GAGNE UN DES LOTS DE POKER LOTTO ALL IN, EST-CE QUE JE GAGNE AUSSI LA PORTION GAIN INSTANTANÉ DU JEU RÉGULIER?

Oui. Tous les lots de POKER LOTTO ALL IN s'ajoutent à tout gain instantané remporté avec la main régulière de POKER LOTTO.

Par exemple, si vous gagnez le lot de 175 $ de POKER LOTTO ALL IN avec un carré dans votre main, vous gagnez aussi le lot Gain instantané de 175 $ de POKER LOTTO attribué pour la même main. Par conséquent, le total de vos lots Gain instantané à POKER LOTTO et POKER LOTTO ALL IN serait de 350 $. N'oubliez pas que votre billet serait valide également pour le tirage de Loto en soirée.

6. JUSQU'À QUEL MONTANT LE GROS LOT DE POKER LOTTO ALL IN PEUT-IL AUGMENTER? Y A-T-IL UN PLAFOND AU GROS LOT DE POKER LOTTO ALL IN?

Le gros lot de POKER LOTTO ALL IN commence à 10 000 $ et augmente jusqu'à ce qu'il soit gagné. En fonction des probabilités de gagner et selon la fréquence à laquelle les gens jouent, le gros lot pourrait atteindre plus de 100 000 $ avant d'être gagné.

7. QUEL EST LE PAIEMENT POUR POKER LOTTO ALL IN?

Le paiement pour POKER LOTTO ALL IN est de 50 p. cent.

8. SUIS-JE OBLIGÉ DE JOUER À POKER LOTTO ALL IN LORSQUE JE JOUE À POKER LOTTO?

Vous pouvez continuer de jouer au jeu régulier de POKER LOTTO au prix de 2 $ par main ou vous pouvez choisir de miser 1 $ de plus pour jouer à POKER LOTTO ALL IN et courir la chance de gagner des lots instantanés plus élevés.

9. COMBIEN DE JEUX DE POKER LOTTO ALL IN PUIS-JE ACHETER AVEC UN BILLET?

Vous pouvez jouer jusqu'à trois (3) mains de POKER LOTTO par billet, et, de même, vous pouvez acheter jusqu'à trois (3) jeux de POKER LOTTO ALL IN par billet. Chaque jeu de POKER LOTTO ALL IN coûte 1 $ de plus.

10. POURQUOI NE PUIS-JE PAS CHOISIR LE NOMBRE DE JEUX DE POKER LOTTO ALL IN QUE JE VEUX ACHETER AVEC MON BILLET DE POKER LOTTO?

Veuillez prendre note que si vous décidez de jouer à POKER LOTTO ALL IN, vous devez acheter le même nombre de jeux de POKER LOTTO ALL IN que de jeux de POKER LOTTO sur votre billet.

11. PUIS-JE MISER PLUS QUE 1 $ À POKER LOTTO ALL IN?

POKER LOTTO ALL IN coûte toujours 1 $ le jeu. Vous pouvez acheter un maximum de trois jeux de POKER LOTTO ALL IN avec trois jeux réguliers de POKER LOTTO sur un billet.

12. COMMENT PUIS-JE SAVOIR À N'IMPORTE QUEL MOMENT À COMBIEN S'ÉLÈVE LE MONTANT DU GROS LOT DE POKER LOTTO ALL IN?

Le montant estimatif du gros lot de POKER LOTTO ALL IN est affiché à l'écran du client au point de vente. Ce montant estimatif est rafraîchi toutes les 60 secondes et dès que le gros lot est remporté ou qu'il est diminué en raison du gain d'un deuxième lot. Le montant estimatif du gros lot peut aussi être consulté à la page d'accueil et à la page de POKER LOTTO à olg.ca et sur le site mobile d'OLG à m.olg.ca. Le montant estimatif du gros lot le plus récent est affiché sur les écrans Web et mobile dès que vous vous connectez à la page, avec l'heure et la date de la dernière mise à jour de ce montant. Le gros lot estimatif sur les sites Web et mobile peut être mis à jour aux 10 minutes environ en rafraîchissant votre page ou en la fermant, puis en la rouvrant plus tard. Le gros lot peut être gagné n'importe quand. Les joueurs doivent donc toujours vérifier le montant estimatif du gros lot du moment à l'écran du client du point de vente avant de jouer à POKER LOTTO ALL IN.

 

13. POURQUOI EST-CE QUE JE VOIS PARFOIS LE MONTANT DU GROS LOT DE POKER LOTTO ALL IN À L'ÉCRAN DU CLIENT ET D'AUTRES FOIS LE MONTANT DU GROS LOT DE LOTTARIO?

Chaque fois que le gros lot de LOTTARIO est estimé à 500 000 $ ou plus, l'écran du client affiche en alternance le montant du gros lot de POKER LOTTO ALL IN et celui de LOTTARIO à des intervalles de 15 secondes. N'oubliez pas que vous pouvez toujours demander à votre détaillant le montant estimatif du gros lot courant de POKER LOTTO ALL IN ou le voir à OLG.ca ou à m.olg.ca.

14. EST-CE POSSIBLE QUE DEUX BILLETS DIFFÉRENTS DE POKER LOTTO ALL IN GAGNENT LE GROS LOT INSTANTANÉ EN MÊME TEMPS?

Non. Chaque achat de POKER LOTTO ALL IN est placé dans la file d'attente connectée en réseau dans la province. Il n'y a pas deux billets imprimés au même moment.

15. SELON VOUS, À QUELLE FRÉQUENCE LE GROS LOT DE POKER LOTTO ALL IN SERA-T-IL GAGNÉ?

En fonction des probabilités, des ventes courantes de POKER LOTTO et des ventes estimatives de POKER LOTTO ALL IN, nous prévoyons que le gros lot sera gagné une fois ou plus par mois.

16. COMBIEN DE FOIS PUIS-JE GAGNER AVEC LA MÊME MAIN DE POKER LOTTO SI JE JOUE À POKER LOTTO ALL IN?

Avec l'ajout de POKER LOTTO ALL IN, le même jeu pourrait gagner trois lots : deux gains instantanés (un pour la main régulière de POKER LOTTO et un si vous jouez à POKER LOTTO ALL IN) et un lot lors du tirage de Loto en soirée.

17. PUIS-JE JOUER À POKER LOTTO ALL IN SANS ACHETER UN BILLET DE POKER LOTTO?

Non. POKER LOTTO ALL IN est une option et se joue uniquement en plus d'une main régulière de POKER LOTTO. Ce n'est pas un jeu distinct qui se joue seul.

18.  FAUT-IL SAVOIR JOUER AU POKER POUR JOUER À POKER LOTTO ALL IN?

Il n'est pas nécessaire de savoir jouer au poker pour jouer à POKER LOTTO ou à POKER LOTTO ALL IN. Si votre billet remporte un gain instantané, le montant du gain est affiché à l'écran du client et un message vocal se fait entendre. Votre billet imprimé mentionne également le gain instantané et le montant du gain.

19. PUIS-JE ANNULER MON ACHAT DE POKER LOTTO ALL IN APRÈS L'IMPRESSION DE MON BILLET?

Comme POKER LOTTO ALL IN donne la possibilité de gagner instantanément, vous ne pouvez pas demander qu'un billet soit annulé après que vous l'avez acheté.