1. CAN ALL TYPES OF CARDS BE PLAYED WITH THE SAME SELECTION SLIP?  

Yes. The same selection slip is to be used for each Card type, however, you can only wager on one Card per selection slip. The POOLS slip allows players to 'box' up to four events per slip, saving the need to fill out multiple selection slips.

2. WHAT HAPPENS IF A PARTICIPANT/TEAM DOES NOT PLAY FOR POOLS?  

In general, an event may be cancelled if it is not an official event as defined by the OLG, or if the game on which the event is based, is considered incomplete.

For POOLS Cards, both participants, the visitor and home, are credited with a win.

3. HOW ARE TIES HANDLED FOR POOLS?

For POOLS, if the two Participant/Teams in an event tie, then the designated Visitor (V) will be deemed to be the winner of that event. For PROPS If the combined total points for the event is the same number as the over/under number, the event is considered a 'push' and the odds for that event for the over and under wager will be assigned an odds value of 1.00.

4. WHAT IS THE TOTAL PRIZE PAYOUT FOR POOLS? 

POOLS has a set payout of 60%.

5. HOW MUCH CAN PLAYERS WAGER ON POOLS?

For POOLS, a Single Play is $5. Players can also Box up to 4 events on a selection slip.

Box 1 = 2 separate selections and costs $10.
Box 2 = 4 separate selections and costs $20.
Box 3 = 8 separate selections and costs $40.
Box 4 = 16 separate selections and costs $80.

6. WHEN IS THE CUTOFF TIME FOR WAGERING? 

The cut-off time will be the Close Date (which includes close day and time) that is posted on the Card, and will usually coincide with the start of the first event for any of the participants on the card.

7. HOW DO YOU PLAY POOLS?

To play POOLS, you select a Visitor (V) or Home (H) win for ALL of the events listed on a Card. Wagers are set at $5 per card. The player or players with the most correct selections will win or share the prize pool. If there is a tie between two participant/teams, the team set as the Visitor (V) will be declared the winner for that event. Players have the option to 'box' up to four events on a single selection slip.

8. WHAT SPORTS ARE OFFERED ON POOLS?

All sports are offered on POOLS - baseball, college basketball, football, college football, hockey, soccer and car racing - at the time that events are available.

9. WHY IS THE VISITOR CREDITED WITH A WIN IF THERE IS A TIE?

POOLS is played by predicting which teams will win from a slate of games. It's generally considered to be more difficult for a team to win when playing away rather than playing at home, and so for POOLS a win is credited to the Visitor when there is a tie.

10. WHY IS THERE ONLY A SINGLE SET WAGER OF $5 FOR POOLS INSTEAD OF HAVING A RANGE OF WAGER AMOUNTS?

Each of our sports games has unique features so that we can offer a range of wagering options to various customers. POOLS is a fun and easy way to wager on sports that many people are familiar with, and we expect that the single, low cost of $5 per ticket will be appealing to many people who might not want to wager more than that. A pre-set wager amount with an equal potential winning share is the most preferred design for games like this that are based on a pari-mutuel pool prize structure.

11. HOW IS A BOX PLAY SELECTION MADE?

For convenience, there is now a Box Play option for players allowing them to box up to four events on a single selection slip.

For Box Play, choose both Visitor Win (V) and Home Win (H) for the number of events (up to four) you choose to box. For the remaining events, choose either Visitor Win (V) or Home Win (H). For a Box Play, players must mark the play type chosen on the selection slip (Box 1, Box 2, Box 3 or Box 4).

Box 1 = 2 separate selections and costs $10.
Box 2 = 4 separate selections and costs $20.
Box 3 = 8 separate selections and costs $40.
Box 4 = 16 separate selections and costs $80.

12. HOW IS A WINNER OF A CAR RACE EVENT DETERMINED FOR POOLS?

A team is identified by a driver for the team and that driver must start the race (although he may then be replaced with another driver). Both teams must start the race in order for the event to be valid.

A winner of a car race event is determined in the following order of priority:

  • The team with the higher finishing position.

  • If only one team is credited with a finishing position, that team will be the winner.

  • If both teams finishing positions are tied, the team with the most completed laps wins.

  • If both teams finishing positions and number of completed laps are tied, the Visitor will be the winner.

  • If neither team has a finishing position, the team with the most completed laps wins.

  • If neither team has a finishing position and have the same number of completed laps, the Visitor team will be the winner.

1. PEUT-ON MISER SUR TOUS LES TYPES DE CARTES AVEC LA MÊME FICHE DE SÉLECTION? 

Oui, la même fiche de sélection est utilisée pour tous les types de cartes ; toutefois vous ne pouvez miser que sur un seul type de carte par fiche de sélection. La fiche POOLS permet au participant d'encadrer « Boîte » jusqu'à quatre événements par fiche, ce qui évite d'avoir à remplir plusieurs fiches de sélection.

2. POUR POOLS, QUE SE PASSE-T-IL QUAND UN PARTICIPANT OU UNE ÉQUIPE NE JOUE PAS? 

En général, un événement peut être annulé s'il ne s'agit pas d'un événement officiel (tel que défini par OLG) ou si le match ou l'événement est considéré comme incomplet.

Pour les cartes POOLS, une victoire sera attribuée à chaque participant (Visiteur et Receveur).

3. COMMENT TRAITE-T-ON LES ÉGALITÉS POUR POOLS?

Pour POOLS, s'il y a égalité entre deux équipes ou participants, le Visiteur (V) désigné sera réputé gagnant. Pour PROPS, si le total combiné des points de l'événement est le même que le numéro Over/Under, l'événement est considéré comme une égalité « push » et les cotes de cet événement pour la mise Over et la mise Under seront de 1,00.

4. QUEL EST LE TOTAL DU PAIEMENT DES LOTS POUR POOLS?

Pour POOLS, le total du paiement des lots est fixé en moyenne à 60 p. cent.

5. COMBIEN LES JOUEURS PEUVENT-ILS MISER À POOLS?

Les cartes POOLS se jouent toujours avec une mise de 5 $.

Pour POOLS, la mise d'un jeu Sans Boîte est de 5 $. Les joueurs peuvent aussi encadrer jusqu'à 4 événements sur une seule fiche de sélection.
Boîte 1 = 2 sélections distinctes et coûte 10 $.
Boîte 2 = 4 sélections distinctes et coûte 20 $.
Boîte 3 = 8 sélections distinctes et coûte 40 $.
Boîte 4 = 16 sélections distinctes et coûte 80 $.

6. QUELLE EST L'HEURE LIMITE POUR EFFECTUER DES MISES?

L'heure limite correspond à la date de clôture (le jour et l'heure de la clôture) figurant sur la carte, laquelle coïncide généralement avec le début du premier événement touchant n'importe quel participant inscrit sur la carte.

7. COMMENT JOUE-T-ON À « POOLS »?

Pour jouer à POOLS, vous sélectionnez un Visiteur (V) ou un Receveur (H) gagnant pour TOUS les événements indiqués sur une carte. Les mises sont fixées à 5 $ par carte. Le joueur ayant le plus de sélections correctes gagnera le total des mises à gagner ou les joueurs ayant le plus de sélections correctes se partageront le total des mises à gagner. En cas d'égalité entre deux participants ou équipes, l'équipe désignée comme Visiteur (V) sera déclarée gagnante de cet événement.

8. SUR QUELS SPORTS PEUT-ON MISER AVEC LA CARTE POOLS?

La carte POOLS est offerte pour tous les sports (baseball, basketball collégial, football, football collégial, hockey, soccer et course automobile) lorsque des événements ont lieu.

9. POURQUOI LA VICTOIRE EST-ELLE ATTRIBUÉE AU VISITEUR LORS D'UN MATCH NUL?

Pour jouer à POOLS, vous devez parier quelle équipe remportera un match donné. On considère généralement qu'il est plus difficile pour une équipe de gagner lorsqu'elle ne joue pas à domicile, et c'est pourquoi, avec POOLS, on attribue une victoire au visiteur en cas d'égalité.

10. POURQUOI NE PEUT-ON MISER QUE 5 $ À POOLS PLUTÔT QUE DE POUVOIR CHOISIR PARMI UNE SÉRIE DE MONTANTS?

Nos loteries sportives ont toutes des caractéristiques uniques visant à offrir à nos divers clients une série d'options pour miser. POOLS constitue un moyen facile et amusant de miser sur des sports que beaucoup de gens connaissent : nous croyons qu'un billet à bon marché, d'une valeur unique de 5 $, attirera un grand nombre de joueurs qui ne seraient peut-être pas disposés à miser une somme plus élevée. Un montant prédéterminé fixe pour les mises, offrant des parts potentielles de gain égales, est la formule la plus appropriée pour les jeux de ce genre qui sont fondés sur le pari mutuel.

11. COMMENT PEUT-ON SÉLECTIONNER UN JEU BOÎTE?

Pour faciliter le jeu, les joueurs peuvent choisir l'option Jeu Boîte qui leur permet d'encadrer (Boîte) jusqu'à quatre événements sur une même fiche de sélection.

Pour le jeu Boîte, choisissez à la fois victoire du visiteur (V) ET victoire du receveur (H) pour les événements (jusqu'à quatre) que vous décidez d'encadrer (Boîte). Pour les autres événements, choisissez soit victoire du visiteur (V) ou victoire du receveur (H). Pour le jeu Boîte, le joueur doit indiquer sur sa fiche de sélection le type de jeu choisi (Boîte 1, Boîte 2, Boîte 3 ou Boîte 4).

Boîte 1 = 2 sélections distinctes et coûte 10 $.
Boîte 2 = 4 sélections distinctes et coûte 20 $.
Boîte 3 = 8 sélections distinctes et coûte 40 $.
Boîte 4 = 16 sélections distinctes et coûte 80 $.

12. COMMENT DÉTERMINE-T-ON LE GAGNANT D'UN ÉVÉNEMENT DE COURSE AUTOMOBILE À POOLS?

Les équipes sont identifiées par un conducteur, qui doit commencer la course (bien qu'il puisse être remplacé par un autre conducteur par la suite). Les deux équipes doivent commencer la course pour que l'événement soit valide.

Le gagnant d'un événement de course automobile est déterminé selon l'ordre de priorité suivant :

  • L'équipe ayant obtenu le plus haut classement.

  • Si une seule équipe se classe, elle sera la gagnante de l'événement.

  • Si les deux équipes se classent à égalité, l'équipe ayant complété le plus de tours sera déclarée gagnante de l'événement.

  • Si les deux équipes se classent à égalité et qu'elles ont complété le même nombre de tours, l'équipe « Visiteur » sera la gagnante.

  • Si aucune des équipes ne se classe, celle qui a complété le plus grand nombre de tours sera déclarée gagnante de l'événement.

  • Si aucune des équipes ne se classe et qu'elles ont complété le même nombre de tours, l'équipe « Visiteur » sera la gagnante.