General Questions

1. When do I know that I have a commitment from OLG?

Only the OLG Procurement Department is authorized to commit to any vendor. A purchase order will be submitted to the vendor from the Procurement Department at time of purchase.

 

The following questions and answers relate to Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO) registration.

1. I am considering registering with the AGCO. How do I know the gaming facilities will need/use my type of goods and/or service?

Potential vendors are always encouraged to contact the OLG Procurement Department prior to registering with the AGCO to inquire as to what the facilities' needs may be and if there are already vendors of record in place.

2. Once registered with the AGCO, am I guaranteed business with OLG?

There are no guarantees that vendors will be given business because they have registered with the AGCO. To learn about business opportunities with OLG, please visit MERX Public Tender's website, www.merx.com/olg or contact the Procurement Department at 705-946-6645.

3. What do I do if the structure, address or name of my business changes?

It is the vendor's responsibility to notify the AGCO in writing of all changes to the company within five (5) business days. The AGCO will advise you as to whether or not there is a fee to make these changes to your registration.

4. What happens if my licence expires?

It is the responsibility of the vendor to ensure that the licence with the AGCO does not expire. An invoice is generated from the AGCO approximately 60 days prior to the expiration date. If your licence expires, you will have to completely re-apply and wait the initial registration time again. During that time OLG will not be able to do business with your company.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Vendor Compliance Department at 705-946-6996.

QUESTIONS GÉNÉRALES

1. Quand saurai-je que j'ai obtenu un engagement de la part d'OLG?

Seul le service Approvisionnement d'OLG est autorisé à prendre un engagement à l'égard d'un fournisseur. Ce service doit soumettre un bon de commande au fournisseur au moment de l'achat.

 

Les questions et réponses qui suivent portent sur l'inscription auprès de la Commission des alcools et des jeux de l'Ontario (CAJO).

1. Je songe à m'inscrire auprès de la CAJO. Que dois-je faire pour savoir quels établissements de jeu ont besoin des produits et (ou) des services que j'offre ou les utilise?

Les fournisseurs potentiels sont toujours invités à communiquer avec le service Approvisionnement d'OLG avant de s'inscrire auprès de la CAJO pour s'informer des besoins des établissements et savoir s'ils disposent déjà de fournisseurs.

2. Lorsque je serai inscrit auprès de la CAJO, est-ce certain que je ferai affaire avec OLG?

Rien ne garantit que des fournisseurs obtiendront des contrats parce qu'ils sont inscrits auprès de la CAJO. Pour en savoir plus sur les possibilités d'affaires avec OLG, veuillez consulter la section Service de Marchés publiés sur le site Web de MERX à www.merx.com/olg ou communiquer avec le service Approvisionnement au 705-946-6645.

3. Que dois-je faire si la structure, l'adresse ou le nom de mon entreprise change?

Le fournisseur doit aviser la CAJO par écrit de toute modification apportée à l'entreprise dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables. La CAJO vous indiquera si les changements apportés à votre inscription donnent lieu à des frais.

4. Que se passera-t-il si mon permis expire?

C'est au fournisseur que revient la responsabilité de s'assurer que le permis de la CAJO n'expire pas. La CAJO produit une facture dans les 60 jours environ de la date d'expiration. Si votre permis expire, vous devrez soumettre une nouvelle demande d'inscription et passer de nouveau par la période d'attente initiale. Pendant cette période, OLG ne pourra faire affaire avec votre entreprise.

Pour toute question, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec le service Conformité des fournisseurs au 705-946-6996.