I want to claim...

For claim options regarding prizes other than cash (merchandise, trips, tickets to sporting events, or other prizes), please call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098.

To claim prizes other than cash (merchandise, trips, tickets to sporting events, or other prizes), please call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098.

Prize winnings cannot be assigned, transferred, lent, sold or otherwise directed to third parties by prize winners. For greater specificity, all prize winnings will be paid directly to the prize winner (as determined by OLG).

As part of OLG's prize payment protocol, OLG reserves the right to subject any person having any involvement with a winning ticket prior to the submission of a prize claim to the same requirements as the person(s) claiming the prize. These requirements include, but are not limited to, providing valid government issued photo identification, participating in a face-to-face interview, and completing the "Release of Prize Claim Form".

 

 

 
 

OLG's goal is to ensure that the right prize is paid to the right person(s) every time. There are times when ownership of a lottery prize is disputed by the claimants and other parties. When an ownership dispute occurs, options are available, as follows. The parties involved may settle the matter privately, or by proceeding in the Ontario courts, or resolved through arbitration by an arbitrator appointed by the Chair of the Board of the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO). All parties to a prize dispute must agree to the process for arbitration to proceed. For more information on the AGCO arbitration process visit the AGCO website. Any party to a prize dispute is advised to obtain independent legal advice.

Je souhaite réclamer un lot...

Pour réclamer un lot autre qu’un lot en argent (marchandise, voyage, billet d’événement sportif ou autre lot), téléphonez au Centre de soutien OLG au 1-800-387-0098.

Pour réclamer un lot autre qu’un lot en argent (marchandise, voyage, billet d’événement sportif ou autre lot), téléphonez au Centre de soutien OLG au 1-800-387-0098.

Le gagnant d'un lot ne peut le céder, le transférer, le louer, le vendre, ni le transmettre à des tierces parties. En clair, tous les lots seront payés directement au gagnant (selon ce qui est déterminé par OLG).

Conformément à son protocole de paiement des lots, OLG se réserve le droit de soumettre toute personne liée à un billet gagnant, avant la soumission d'une réclamation de lot, aux mêmes exigences que la ou les personnes qui réclament le lot. Ces exigences sont, notamment, de présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo valide émise par l'État, de participer à une entrevue en personne et de remplir le formulaire Renonciation à une réclamation de lot.

 

 

OLG a pour objectif de s'assurer que le bon lot est toujours payé à la bonne personne ou aux bonnes personnes. Il peut arriver que des réclamants ou d'autres parties contestent la propriété d'un lot de loterie. Dans un tel cas, les options suivantes s'offrent à ces personnes. Les parties en cause peuvent régler le litige à l'amiable ou devant les tribunaux de l'Ontario, ou en s'adressant à un arbitre nommé par le président de la Commission des alcools et des jeux de l'Ontario (CAJO). Toutes les parties d'un différend relatif à un lot doivent accepter le processus d'arbitrage pour qu'il ait lieu. Pour obtenir de l'information sur le processus d'arbitrage de la CAJO, consultez le site Web de la CAJO. Il est conseillé à chaque partie d'un différend relatif à un lot d'obtenir un avis juridique.