I want to claim...

For claim options regarding prizes other than cash (merchandise, trips, tickets to sporting events, or other prizes), please call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098.

 

We are currently renovating our OLG Prize Centre to serve you better. The OLG Prize Centre doors on Dundas St. will be closed but you can enter through the mall doorway to the east (right) of the Prize Centre. Renovations are expected to be completed in the fall of 2017. We will remain open during this time and apologize in advance for any inconvenience this may cause. 

CLAIMING YOUR PRIZE AT the OLG Prize Centre

 

 

To claim your prize, you must bring the following things with you:

Group Winners Must Include:

A completed Lottery Prize Claim Group List with each group member’s legal name, address, postal code, telephone number, proportion of prize and signature.

DOWNLOAD LOTTERY PRIZE CLAIM GROUP LIST

Prize Centre Hours & Info

OLG Prize Centre
20 Dundas Street West
Toronto, ON
M5G 2C2

Monday to Friday: 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.†

 

 

Atrium on Bay

Just west of Yonge Street on Dundas West
Just west of Dundas subway station

Map

 

†OLG Prize Centre is closed on all statutory holidays. It is also closed on Saturday if a statutory holiday falls on a Monday or Friday.

From Monday to Friday, prizes under $10,000 can be claimed between 8 a.m. and 6 p.m.

On Saturdays, prizes under $10,000 can be claimed between 9 a.m. and 3 p.m

Note: For group wins, the Group Captain should speak to a Prize Centre Representative prior to going to the Prize Centre to claim a prize as the claim can take several hours to process. A Prize Centre Representative will inform you of the best time to claim your group prize.

OLG cannot guarantee same day prize payments.

Lottery customers can call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098 for further details.

Prize Centre Wait Times

OLG strives to serve its customers and process prize claims as quickly as possible, however additional time may be needed to complete the required prize claim process.

Claims less than $10,000, take approximately 20 minutes to process, once the claimant is called to the counter. However, OLG retains the right to conduct an investigative interview for any claim where additional information is required. If an interview is required, the prize claim process can take three or more hours. OLG cannot guarantee same day prize payment.

Most prize winners claim their prize on Mondays and Fridays. Tuesday is also busy during the fall and winter months. If you plan to visit the Prize Centre on one of these days, you may experience longer wait times.

To help process your claim, you should be prepared to answer some questions to help us verify the ownership of the winning ticket. You will be asked a series of questions including when and where the ticket was purchased, and if you or any member of your family is affiliated with OLG or with a person who sells OLG products.

The OLG Prize Centre issues cheques for all claims. There is no cash on the premises.

Publication of win

In our ongoing efforts to ensure the integrity of our lottery operations and maintain the confidence of Ontarians, OLG will publish information on all lottery wins of $1,000 or more on OLG.ca for a period of 30 days.

This information will include the name, city of residence and the prize won for all individuals or groups who are paid a lottery prize of $1,000 or more.  

Prize Payment

If there are no issues with your prize claim, you will receive a cheque in your legal name as shown on Government issued identification presented at the time of prize claim.  

For group claims, individual prize cheques will be issued to each member of the group based on the proportion of prize indicated on the Lottery Prize Claim Group List.

Important - A prize cheque cannot be released to anyone other than the person named on the cheque. If the winner cannot attend the Prize, his/her cheque will be sent by regular mail or courier, based on the winning amount.

 

Attention Groups with OLG Retailers

Group lottery tickets are void if an OLG retailer or a person involved in the handling of lottery tickets at the retailer's store is a member of the group and the group's tickets are purchased, electronically checked or electronically validated in the retailer's store. For more information about Group Play, call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098.

 

 

OLG's goal is to ensure that the right prize is paid to the right person(s) every time. There are times when ownership of a lottery prize is disputed by the claimants and other parties. When an ownership dispute occurs, options are available, as follows. The parties involved may settle the matter privately, or by proceeding in the Ontario courts, or resolved through arbitration by an arbitrator appointed by the Chair of the Board of the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO). All parties to a prize dispute must agree to the process for arbitration to proceed. For more information on the AGCO arbitration process visit the AGCO website. Any party to a prize dispute is advised to obtain independent legal advice.

Je souhaite réclamer un lot...

For claim options regarding prizes other than cash (merchandise, trips, tickets to sporting events, or other prizes), please call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098.

Je souhaite réclamer un lot...

For claim options regarding prizes other than cash (merchandise, trips, tickets to sporting events, or other prizes), please call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098.

COMMENT RÉCLAMER UN LOT AU CENTRE DES PRIX OLG

 

 

Pour réclamer votre lot, vous devez apporter les documents suivants.

Les groupes gagnants doivent inclure

La Liste des membres du groupe qui réclame un lot sur laquelle figure le nom légal, l’adresse, le code postal, le numéro de téléphone, la proportion du lot et la signature de chaque membre du groupe.

TÉLÉCHARGEZ LA LISTE DES MEMBRES DU GROUPE QUI RÉCLAME UN LOT

HORAIRE du Centre des prix et information

Centre des prix OLG
20, rue Dundas Ouest
Toronto (Ontario)
M5G 2C2

Lundi au vendredi : 8 h à 18 h
Samedi : 9 h à 15 h

Les heures d’ouverture du Centre des prix durant la période des Fêtes seront les suivantes :

23 décembre – Fermé

24 décembre – Fermé

25 décembre – Fermé

26 décembre – Fermé

27 décembre – 8 h à 18 h

28 décembre – 8 h à 18 h

29 décembre – 8 h à 18 h

30 décembre – Fermé

31 décembre - Fermé

1er janvier 2017 – Fermé

Reprise des heures régulières dès le 2 janvier 2018.

Veuillez prévoir une attente plus longue que la normale durant les semaines du 27 au 29 décembre et du 2 au 6 janvier.

 

Atrium on Bay
Immédiatement à l'ouest de la rue Yonge, sur la rue Dundas Ouest
Immédiatement à l'ouest de la station de métro Dundas

Carte

 

†Le Centre des prix OLG est fermé les jours fériés. Il est également fermé le samedi si un jour férié tombe un lundi ou un vendredi.

Du lundi au vendredi, les lots de moins de 10 000 $ peuvent être réclamés entre 8 h et 18 h.

Le samedi, les lots de moins de 10 000 $ peuvent être réclamés entre 9 h et 15 h.

Remarque. - Dans le cas du gain d'un groupe, son capitaine doit parler à un représentant du Centre des prix avant de s'y rendre pour réclamer un lot, car le traitement de la réclamation pourra prendre plusieurs heures. Un représentant du Centre des prix l'informera du meilleur moment pour réclamer le lot de son groupe.

OLG ne peut garantir que le paiement d'un lot sera effectué le jour même.

Pour en savoir plus, les clients des loteries peuvent téléphoner au Centre de soutien OLG au 1-800-387-0098.

Attente au Centre des prix

OLG s'efforce de servir ses clients et de traiter les réclamations de lot le plus rapidement possible, mais il pourrait falloir plus de temps pour effectuer le processus de réclamation requis pour un lot.

Le traitement des réclamations d'un lot de moins de 10 000 $ prend environ 20 minutes après que le réclamant a été appelé au comptoir. Cependant, OLG se réserve le droit d'effectuer une entrevue d'enquête pour toute réclamation si des renseignements supplémentaires sont requis. Dans le cas où une entrevue d'enquête est nécessaire, le processus de réclamation d'un lot peut prendre trois heures ou plus. OLG ne peut garantir que le paiement sera effectué le jour même.

La plupart des gagnants d'un lot le réclament le lundi ou le vendredi. Le mardi est aussi une journée occupée en automne et en hiver. Si vous vous rendez au Centre des prix l'une de ces journées, vous devrez probablement attendre plus longtemps.

Pour faciliter le traitement de votre réclamation, vous devez être prêt à répondre à des questions qui nous aident à vérifier la propriété du billet gagnant. Une série de questions vous seront posées pour savoir, notamment, quand et où le billet a été acheté et si vous ou un membre de votre famille êtes lié à OLG ou à une personne qui vend des produits OLG.

Le Centre des prix OLG émet des chèques pour toutes les réclamations. Il n'y a pas d'argent sur place.

Annonce du gain

Dans la foulée de ses efforts visant à assurer l'intégrité de ses activités de loterie et conserver la confiance des Ontariens, OLG affichera de l'information sur les gains à la loterie de 1 000 $ ou plus sur OLG.ca pendant 30 jours. 

Cette information inclura le nom, la ville de résidence et le montant du lot de toutes les personnes ou de tous les groupes à qui un lot de loterie de 1 000 $ ou plus a été attribué.

Paiement du lot

Si votre réclamation de lot ne soulève aucun problème, vous recevrez un chèque établi à votre nom légal tel qu'indiqué sur la pièce d'identité émise par l'État présentée au moment de la réclamation de lot.

Dans le cas de la réclamation d'un groupe, un chèque individuel sera émis à chaque membre du groupe en fonction de la proportion du lot indiquée sur la Liste des membres du groupe qui réclame un lot.

Important - Le chèque d'un lot ne peut être remis à une autre personne que celle qui est nommée sur le chèque. Si le gagnant ne peut se rendre au Centre des prix, son chèque lui sera envoyé par la poste ordinaire ou par messager, selon le montant du gain.

 

Avis aux groupes comprenant des détaillants

Les billets de loterie achetés en groupe sont nuls si un détaillant d'OLG ou une personne qui manipule des billets de loterie au magasin de ce détaillant est membre de ce groupe et que les billets du groupe sont achetés, vérifiés électroniquement ou validés électroniquement au magasin de ce détaillant. Pour en savoir plus sur le jeu en groupe, téléphonez au Centre de soutien OLG au 1-800-387-0098.

 

OLG a pour objectif de s'assurer que le bon lot est toujours payé à la bonne personne ou aux bonnes personnes. Il peut arriver que des réclamants ou d'autres parties contestent la propriété d'un lot de loterie. Dans un tel cas, les options suivantes s'offrent à ces personnes. Les parties en cause peuvent régler le litige à l'amiable ou devant les tribunaux de l'Ontario, ou en s'adressant à un arbitre nommé par le président de la Commission des alcools et des jeux de l'Ontario (CAJO). Toutes les parties d'un différend relatif à un lot doivent accepter le processus d'arbitrage pour qu'il ait lieu. Pour obtenir de l'information sur le processus d'arbitrage de la CAJO, consultez le site Web de la CAJO. Il est conseillé à chaque partie d'un différend relatif à un lot d'obtenir un avis juridique.