I want to claim...

For claim options regarding prizes other than cash (merchandise, trips, tickets to sporting events, or other prizes), please call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098.

Claiming Your Prize by Mail 

 

 

To claim your prize, bring the following things with you:

GROUP WINNERS MUST INCLUDE:

A completed Lottery Prize Claim Group List with each group member’s legal name, address, postal code, telephone number, proportion of prize and signature.

DOWNLOAD LOTTERY PRIZE CLAIM GROUP LIST

Claiming Your Prize by Mail

If your lottery prize is less than $10,000, you can mail the required items below to the OLG Mail-in Prize Centre. On average, your mail-in prize claim will be processed within 4 to 6 weeks of receiving the completed prize payment requirements identified below. If any of these required items are missing or incomplete, the OLG Mail-in Prize Centre will contact you directly to complete them. This may delay the processing of your prize payment.

Mailing Address:

OLG Mail-in Prize Centre
P.O. Box 130
31 Adelaide Street East
Toronto, ON
M5C 2J1

OLG will not mail cheques for lottery winnings to the United States.

Publication of win

In our ongoing efforts to ensure the integrity of our lottery operations and maintain the confidence of Ontarians, OLG will publish information on all lottery wins of $1,000 or more on OLG.ca for a period of 30 days.

This information will include the name, city of residence and the prize won for all individuals or groups who are paid a lottery prize of $1,000 or more.  

Prize Payment

The Prize Centre will mail your cheque via regular mail. If you would like it sent by another method, please include the appropriate prepaid courier or postage-paid envelope.

For group claims of $1,000 and more, individual prize cheques will be issued to each member of the group based on the proportion of prize indicated on the Lottery Prize Claim Group List.

Important - cheques will be sent by mail to the address listed on the Lottery Prize Claim Group List.

Following these instructions will ensure your mail-in prize claim is processed as quickly as possible.

 

Attention Groups with OLG Retailers

Group lottery tickets are void if an OLG retailer or a person involved in the handling of lottery tickets at the retailer's store is a member of the group and the group's tickets are purchased, electronically checked or electronically validated in the retailer's store. For more information about Group Play, call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098.

 

 

OLG's goal is to ensure that the right prize is paid to the right person(s) every time. There are times when ownership of a lottery prize is disputed by the claimants and other parties. When an ownership dispute occurs, options are available, as follows. The parties involved may settle the matter privately, or by proceeding in the Ontario courts, or resolved through arbitration by an arbitrator appointed by the Chair of the Board of the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO). All parties to a prize dispute must agree to the process for arbitration to proceed. For more information on the AGCO arbitration process visit the AGCO website. Any party to a prize dispute is advised to obtain independent legal advice.

Je souhaite réclamer un lot...

For claim options regarding prizes other than cash (merchandise, trips, tickets to sporting events, or other prizes), please call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098.

Réclamation de votre lot par la poste 

 

 

Pour réclamer votre lot, vous devez inclure les documents suivants.

Les groupes gagnants doivent inclure

La Liste des membres du groupe qui réclame un lot sur laquelle figure le nom légal, l’adresse, le code postal, le numéro de téléphone, la proportion du lot et la signature de chaque membre du groupe.

TÉLÉCHARGEZ LA LISTE DES MEMBRES DU GROUPE QUI RÉCLAME UN LOT

Réclamation de votre lot par la poste

Si votre lot est d'une valeur de moins de 10 000 $, vous pouvez envoyer les documents requis au Centre postal des prix OLG. Votre réclamation de lot envoyée par la poste sera traitée en moyenne dans les 4 à 6 semaines à compter de la réception des documents dûment remplis, conformément aux exigences de la réclamation des lots. Si l'un de ces documents est manquant ou incomplet, le Centre postal des prix OLG communiquera directement avec vous afin de compléter votre demande. Cette situation peut retarder le traitement du paiement de votre lot.

Adresse postale

Centre postal des prix OLG
C.P. 130
31, rue Adelaide Est
Toronto (Ontario)
M5C 2J1

OLG n'enverra pas de chèque en paiement d'un lot par la poste aux États-Unis.

Annonce du gain

Dans la foulée de ses efforts visant à assurer l'intégrité de ses activités de loterie et conserver la confiance des Ontariens, OLG affichera de l'information sur les gains à la loterie de 1 000 $ ou plus sur OLG.ca pendant 30 jours. 

Cette information inclura le nom, la ville de résidence et le montant du lot de toutes les personnes ou de tous les groupes à qui un lot de loterie de 1 000 $ ou plus a été attribué.

Paiement du lot

Le Centre des prix vous fera parvenir votre chèque par la poste. Si vous préférez un autre mode d'envoi, veuillez inclure une enveloppe de messagerie prépayée ou une enveloppe-réponse affranchie, selon le cas.

Dans le cas de la réclamation d'un groupe pour un lot de 1 000 $ ou plus, un chèque individuel sera émis à chaque membre du groupe en fonction de la proportion du lot indiquée sur la Liste des membres du groupe qui réclame un lot.

Important – Des chèques seront envoyés par la poste aux adresses indiquées sur la Liste des membres du groupe qui réclame un lot.

Suivez ces instructions pour que votre réclamation de lot par la poste soit traitée le plus rapidement possible.

 

Avis aux groupes comprenant des détaillants

Les billets de loterie achetés en groupe sont nuls si un détaillant d'OLG ou une personne qui manipule des billets de loterie au magasin de ce détaillant est membre de ce groupe et que les billets du groupe sont achetés, vérifiés électroniquement ou validés électroniquement au magasin de ce détaillant. Pour en savoir plus sur le jeu en groupe, téléphonez au Centre de soutien OLG au 1-800-387-0098.

 

OLG a pour objectif de s'assurer que le bon lot est toujours payé à la bonne personne ou aux bonnes personnes. Il peut arriver que des réclamants ou d'autres parties contestent la propriété d'un lot de loterie. Dans un tel cas, les options suivantes s'offrent à ces personnes. Les parties en cause peuvent régler le litige à l'amiable ou devant les tribunaux de l'Ontario, ou en s'adressant à un arbitre nommé par le président de la Commission des alcools et des jeux de l'Ontario (CAJO). Toutes les parties d'un différend relatif à un lot doivent accepter le processus d'arbitrage pour qu'il ait lieu. Pour obtenir de l'information sur le processus d'arbitrage de la CAJO, consultez le site Web de la CAJO. Il est conseillé à chaque partie d'un différend relatif à un lot d'obtenir un avis juridique.