I want to claim...

For claim options regarding prizes other than cash (merchandise, trips, tickets to sporting events, or other prizes), please call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098.

CLAIMING YOUR PRIZE AT AN OLG SLOTS & CASINO LOCATION

 

 

To claim your prize, you must bring the following things with you:

Group winners should also include:

A completed Lottery Prize Claim Group List with each group member’s legal name, address, postal code, telephone number, proportion of prize and signature.

DOWNLOAD LOTTERY PRIZE CLAIM GROUP LIST

Publication of Win

Prize Winners of $10,000 or more

Prizes of $10,000 and over are considered major wins. Once your prize is approved for payment, you will be interviewed by a Prize Centre staff member to complete the publicity requirements associated with your major win. This is a light-hearted interview to help us understand the unique story behind your win.

In our ongoing efforts to ensure the integrity of our lottery operations and maintain the confidence of Ontarians, OLG will publish information on all lottery wins of $1,000 or more on OLG.ca for a period of 30 days.

This information will include the name, city of residence and the prize won for all individuals or groups who are paid a lottery prize of $1,000 or more.

  • OLG publicizes ALL winners of $10,000 and over in a news release and on our website for 30 days. This release will include your name, city of residence and details of your prize. You will be asked to sign a form acknowledging your understanding of this condition.

  • You will also have the option of being featured on our website and other advertising mediums as a Featured Lottery Winner.

Prize Payment

If there are no issues with your prize claim, and it is approved for payment, you will receive a cheque payable in your legal name as shown on Government issued identification presented at the time of prize claim. For group claims, individual cheques will be issued to each member of the group based on the proportion of prize indicated on the Lottery Prize Claim Group List.

The cheque will be sent by courier to the Select Slots or Casino facility where you dropped off your claim. You will be notified when the cheque is available for pick-up. A photograph of you holding the original and/or a promotional cheque is required and documentation must be signed prior to the cheque being released. This applies to both individual and group wins.

Important - Group members must attend a select Slots or Casino facility or the OLG Prize Centre to pick up their individual prize cheques - a cheque cannot be given to any person other than the winner. If a group member is unable to attend the facility or the Prize Centre, his/her cheque will be sent by regular mail or courier, based on the winning amount, once confirmation is received by a Prize Centre representative that the photograph of the group captain and members present at the time of cheque presentation was taken. It may take seven to 10 business days for mailed cheques to be delivered after the cheque presentation date.

Claiming Your Prize

Prize Claimants who choose to drop off a prize claim from $10,000 up to and including $250,000 should be aware that the payment process may take a minimum of six weeks as a face-to-face interview will be scheduled and normally conducted at the location where you dropped off your claim.

Once the interview is complete your claim will be returned to the Prize Centre to continue the prize payment process.

A Prize Centre Representative will then inform you of the prize payout date. For group wins, each member of the group will be contacted and interviewed individually.

Alert icon

INSIDER WINS

If you’re claiming a prize of $10,000 and over and fall within OLG's Related Party/Insider Win definition, the claim process will take additional time to complete. 

If there are no issues with your prize claim, and your prize is approved for payment, a Prize Centre Representative will inform you of your prize payout date. The payment of each Insider prize is held for 30 days from the date the insider news release is published to allow anyone with concerns regarding the prize to come forward.

On the prize payout date, your cheque will be forwarded to a select Slots & Casinos facility for pickup, or you can pick it up at the OLG Prize Centre. The cheque will be issued in your legal name as shown on Government issued identification presented at the time of prize claim.

See the definition of OLG Insider
 

Attention Groups with OLG Retailers

Group lottery tickets are void if an OLG retailer or a person involved in the handling of lottery tickets at the retailer's store is a member of the group and the group's tickets are purchased, electronically checked or electronically validated in the retailer's store. For more information about Group Play, call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098.

 

 

Winning tickets submitted at OLG Slots & Casinos will be couriered to the OLG Prize Centre for processing. At select locations only.

OLG's goal is to ensure that the right prize is paid to the right person(s) every time. There are times when ownership of a lottery prize is disputed by the claimants and other parties. When an ownership dispute occurs, options are available, as follows. The parties involved may settle the matter privately, or by proceeding in the Ontario courts, or resolved through arbitration by an arbitrator appointed by the Chair of the Board of the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO). All parties to a prize dispute must agree to the process for arbitration to proceed. For more information on the AGCO arbitration process visit the AGCO website. Any party to a prize dispute is advised to obtain independent legal advice.

Je souhaite réclamer un lot...

For claim options regarding prizes other than cash (merchandise, trips, tickets to sporting events, or other prizes), please call the OLG Support Centre at 1-800-387-0098.

Réclamation de votre lot à une salle de machines à sous ou à un casino sélectionnés

 

 

Pour réclamer votre lot, vous devez apporter les documents suivants.

Les groupes gagnants doivent inclure

La Liste des membres du groupe qui réclame un lot sur laquelle figure le nom légal, l’adresse, le code postal, le numéro de téléphone, la proportion du lot et la signature de chaque membre du groupe.

TÉLÉCHARGEZ LA LISTE DES MEMBRES DU GROUPE QUI RÉCLAME UN LOT
 

Les billets gagnants d'un lot de 10 000 $ à moins de 250 000 $ seront envoyés par messager en votre nom au Centre des prix OLG en vue du traitement.

  Voir la liste des salles de machines à sous OLG et des casinos OLG SÉLECTIONNÉS

Annonce du gain

Gagnants d'un lot de 10 000 $ ou plus

Les lots de 10 000 $ ou plus sont considérés comme des gains importants. Lorsque le paiement de votre lot aura été approuvé, un membre du personnel du Centre des prix communiquera avec vous pour satisfaire aux exigences publicitaires associées à votre gain important. Il s'agit d'une entrevue téléphonique agréable qui nous aide à comprendre les événements entourant votre gain.

Dans la foulée de ses efforts visant à assurer l'intégrité de ses activités de loterie et conserver la confiance des Ontariens, OLG affichera de l'information sur les gains à la loterie de 1 000 $ ou plus sur OLG.ca pendant 30 jours.

Cette information inclura le nom, la ville de résidence et le montant du lot de toutes les personnes ou de tous les groupes à qui un lot de loterie de 1 000 $ ou plus a été attribué.

  • OLG annonce le nom de TOUS les gagnants de 10 000 $ ou plus dans un communiqué et affiche l'information sur son site Web pendant 30 jours. Ce communiqué inclura votre nom, votre ville de résidence et des détails sur votre lot. Vous devrez signer un formulaire par lequel vous reconnaissez que vous comprenez cette condition.

  • Vous aurez aussi le choix de figurer sur notre site Web et d'autres médias publicitaires à titre de Grand gagnant à la loterie.

Paiement du lot

Si votre réclamation de lot ne soulève aucun problème, et que le paiement de votre lot a été approuvé, vous recevrez un chèque payable à votre nom légal tel qu'indiqué sur la pièce d'identité émise par l'État présentée au moment de la réclamation de lot. Dans le cas de la réclamation d'un groupe, un chèque individuel sera émis à chaque membre du groupe en fonction de la proportion du lot indiquée sur la Liste des membres du groupe qui réclame un lot.

Le chèque sera envoyé par messager à la salle de machines à sous ou au casino sélectionnés où vous avez déposé votre réclamation. Vous serez informé lorsque le chèque sera arrivé. Une photographie de vous tenant le chèque ou un chèque promotionnel doit être prise, et des documents doivent être signés avant que le chèque soit remis. Cette procédure s'applique aux gains individuels et aux gains des groupes.

Important - Les membres d'un groupe doivent se rendre à une salle de machines à sous ou à un casino sélectionnés ou au Centre des prix OLG pour recevoir leur chèque individuel - un chèque ne peut être remis à une autre personne que le gagnant. Si un membre du groupe ne peut se rendre à l'établissement de jeu ou au Centre des prix, son chèque lui sera envoyé par la poste ordinaire ou par messager, selon le montant du gain, après qu'un représentant du Centre des prix aura reçu la conformation que, au moment de la remise du chèque, le capitaine et les membres du groupe ont été pris en photo. Il faut compter de 7 à 10 jours ouvrables pour la livraison des chèques par la poste après la date de la remise des chèques.

Réclamation de votre lot

Les réclamants qui choisissent de déposer une réclamation de lot allant de 10 000 $ à 250 000 $ inclusivement doivent savoir que le processus de paiement prendra au moins six semaines, car une entrevue individuelle sera fixée et tenue normalement à l'établissement où ils auront déposé leur réclamation.

Après l’entrevue, votre réclamation sera retournée au Centre des prix, où le processus de paiement du lot se poursuivra.

Un représentant du Centre des prix vous informera alors de la date du paiement du lot. Dans le cas du gain d’un groupe, chaque membre sera contacté et interviewé individuellement.

Icône avec alerte

GAIN D'UNE PERSONNE LIÉE À OLG

Si vous réclamez un lot de 10 000 $ ou plus et que vous êtes visé par la définition de partie apparentée / personne liée à OLG, le processus de réclamation sera plus long.

Si votre réclamation ne soulève aucun problème et que le paiement de votre lot a été approuvé, un représentant du Centre des prix vous informera de la date du paiement. Le paiement du lot à une personne liée à OLG est soumis à un délai de 30 jours à compter de la date de publication du communiqué sur les personnes liées à OLG, ce qui permet à toute personne ayant des doutes au sujet du lot de se manifester.

À la date de paiement du lot, votre chèque sera envoyé à une salle de machines à sous ou à un casino sélectionnés où vous pourrez aller le chercher. Vous pouvez également aller le chercher au Centre des prix OLG. Le chèque sera établi à votre nom légal tel qu'indiqué sur la pièce d'identité émise par l'État présentée au moment de la réclamation de lot.

VOYEZ LA DÉFINITION DE PARTIE APPARENTÉE / PERSONNE LIÉE À OLG
 

Avis aux groupes comprenant des détaillants

Les billets de loterie achetés en groupe sont nuls si un détaillant d'OLG ou une personne qui manipule des billets de loterie au magasin de ce détaillant est membre de ce groupe et que les billets du groupe sont achetés, vérifiés électroniquement ou validés électroniquement au magasin de ce détaillant. Pour en savoir plus sur le jeu en groupe, téléphonez au Centre de soutien OLG au 1-800-387-0098.

 

 

Les billets gagnants présentés aux salles de machines à sous OLG et aux casinos OLG sélectionnés seront envoyés par messager au Centre des prix OLG en vue du traitement.

OLG a pour objectif de s'assurer que le bon lot est toujours payé à la bonne personne ou aux bonnes personnes. Il peut arriver que des réclamants ou d'autres parties contestent la propriété d'un lot de loterie. Dans un tel cas, les options suivantes s'offrent à ces personnes. Les parties en cause peuvent régler le litige à l'amiable ou devant les tribunaux de l'Ontario, ou en s'adressant à un arbitre nommé par le président de la Commission des alcools et des jeux de l'Ontario (CAJO). Toutes les parties d'un différend relatif à un lot doivent accepter le processus d'arbitrage pour qu'il ait lieu. Pour obtenir de l'information sur le processus d'arbitrage de la CAJO, consultez le site Web de la CAJO. Il est conseillé à chaque partie d'un différend relatif à un lot d'obtenir un avis juridique.