PENETANGUISHENE RETIREE FINDS COMFORT IN A $50,000 WIN WITH ONTARIO 49

Toronto, ON – Congratulations to Paul Ranger of Penetanguishene, a regular ONTARIO 49 player, for winning a $50,000 prize in the September 30, 2017 ONTARIO 49 draw. He also won $2 for matching the last number of his ENCORE selection.

“I was out doing some errands when I decided to buy my ONTARIO 49 ticket. When I got home I realized that I had already bought a ticket for the next draw. I had just forgotten,” laughed Paul, while at the OLG Prize Centre in Toronto to pick up his winnings. “I kept the tickets together and went out to check them a couple days later.”

Paul scanned his tickets at the self-checker and was shocked when he saw that he had won big. “My wife was waiting in the car and I told her that she had to come in and see something,” shared Paul. “I scanned it for her and when she saw the win, she started shaking!”

The retiree plans to pay off some bills and share some of the winnings with his daughter. “My wife would like to do some small upgrades to our home but we’ll be banking most of the prize to supplement our income during retirement. This win makes life a little more comfortable,” concluded Paul. 

The winning ticket was purchased at Real Canadian Superstore on Highway 93 in Midland. 

This win makes life a little more comfortable.
 

Wed, December 20 JACKPOT

$2,000,000 EST.

NEXT DRAW DATE IS

Wed Dec 20

UN RETRAITÉ DE PENETANGUISHENE TROUVE DU RÉCONFORT GRâCE à UN GAIN DE 50 000 $ à Ontario 49

Toronto, ONtario – Félicitations à Paul Ranger de Penetanguishene, qui joue à ONTARIO 49 régulièrement et a remporté un lot de 50 000 $ à l’occasion du tirage ONTARIO 49 du 30 septembre 2017. Il a aussi remporté 2 $ après avoir fait correspondre le dernier numéro en jouant à ENCORE.

« Je faisais des courses et j’ai décidé d’acheter un billet ONTARIO 49. Quand je suis arrivé chez moi, j’ai constaté que j’avais déjà acheté un billet pour le prochain tirage. J’avais tout simplement oublié », a dit M. Ranger en riant, alors qu’il était au Centre des prix OLG de Toronto pour réclamer son lot. « J’ai mis les billets de côté et je suis allé les faire vérifier quelques jours plus tard. »

M. Ranger a balayé les billets au vérificateur de billets et a été étonné de voir qu’il était un grand gagnant. « Ma femme m’attendait dans l’auto et je lui ai dit que j’avais quelque chose à lui montrer dans le magasin », a-t-il raconté. « J’ai balayé le billet encore une fois et quand elle a vu la somme indiquée, elle s’est mise à trembler! »

M. Ranger, qui est à la retraite, compte rembourser des dettes et offrir une part du lot à sa fille. « Ma femme aimerait qu’on fasse rénover la maison un peu, mais on a surtout l’intention de mettre de l’argent de côté pour bonifier notre pension. Ce gain rend la vie un tout petit peu plus agréable », a dit M. Ranger en concluant.

Le billet gagnant a été acheté à Real Canadian Superstore, autoroute 93, à Midland. 

Ce gain rend la vie un tout petit peu plus agréable.
 

mer., décembre 20 GROS LOT

2,000,000 $ EST.

LE PROCHAIN DATE DE TIRAGE EST:

mer. déc. 20