BARRIE RESIDENT FIRST IN ONTARIO TO WIN $25,000 A YEAR FOR LIFE WITH DAILY GRAND

Toronto, ON – Ontario’s first DAILY GRAND winner has claimed his winnings! Congratulations to Ronald (Ron) Smith of Barrie who won the second prize worth $25,000 a year for life with DAILY GRAND in the October 27, 2016 draw. Ron opted for the lump-sum payment of $500,000 rather than the $25,000 a year for life.

“I love the idea behind this new lottery game,” shared Ron while at the OLG Prize Centre in Toronto where he picked up his winnings. “Money for life sounds very exciting and is very appealing.”

On the night of the draw, Ron returned home after working the night shift. “I’m glad I didn’t check my DAILY GRAND tickets that night because I wouldn’t have slept a wink.” The following day, Ron checked his numbers online. “I was amazed when I matched three numbers, ecstatic when I matched four and couldn’t believe my eyes when all five numbers matched up! I am still at a loss for words but will say it is very exciting.”

Ron already has plans for his windfall. “I can finally buy my dream car, a Chrysler 300. And although this may sound small, my wife wants a new tablet. This win is like a security blanket for our future. We can relax knowing that this money will help us live comfortably. We plan to take a lot of mini vacations in the weeks, months and years to come, through cities and towns in Canada and the United States,” concluded Ron.

DAILY GRAND is Canada’s newest national lottery. At $3 per play, the grand prize is $1,000 a day for the life of the winner who matches five main numbers plus the Grand Number. The second prize is $25,000 a year for the life of the winner who matches only the five main numbers. The odds of winning the grand prize are approximately 1 in 13.34 million and the overall odds of winning a prize are approximately 1 in 6.8.

The winning ticket was purchased at Mac’s on Highway Road in Shanty Bay.

This win is like a security blanket for our future.
 

WIN

$1,000 A DAY FOR LIFE

DRAWS ARE HELD EVERY MONDAY AND THURSDAY

UN RÉSIDENT DE BARRIE EST LE PREMIER ONTARIEN À GAGNER 25 000 $ PAR ANNÉE POUR LA VIE À DAILY GRAND

Toronto, Ontario – Le premier gagnant ontarien de DAILY GRAND a réclamé son lot! Félicitations à Ronald (Ron) Smith, de Barrie, qui a gagné le deuxième lot de 25 000 $ par année pour la vieau tirage de DAILY GRAND du 27 octobre 2016. M. Smith a choisi le paiement d’un montant forfaitaire unique de 500 000 $ au lieu des 25 000 $ par années pour la vie.

« J’aime le concept de ce nouveau jeu de loterie », a raconté M. Smith alors qu’il était au Centre des prix OLG de Toronto pour réclamer son lot. « Gagner de l’argent à vie est très excitant et attrayant. »

Le soir du tirage, M. Smith est rentré chez lui après son quart de nuit. « Je suis content de ne pas avoir vérifié mes billets de DAILY GRAND ce soir-là, car je n’aurais pas pu dormir. » Le lendemain, M. Smith a vérifié ses numéros en ligne. « J’étais sous le choc quand j’ai vu que j’avais trois numéros qui correspondaient, puis fou de joie en voyant que le quatrième correspondait aussi, et je n’en croyais pas mes yeux quand j’ai vu que j’avais les cinq numéros! Je n’ai toujours pas les mots, mais je peux dire que c’est incroyable. »

M. Smith a déjà des projets pour son gain. « Je peux enfin acheter la voiture de mes rêves, une Chrysler 300. Et cela peut paraître petit, mais ma femme veut une nouvelle tablette. Ce gain est une source de sécurité pour notre avenir. Nous pouvons nous détendre en sachant que cet argent nous aidera à vivre confortablement. Nous prévoyons beaucoup de mini-vacances dans les semaines, les mois et les années à venir, dans des villes du Canada et des États-Unis », a conclu le gagnant.

DAILY GRAND est le nouveau jeu de loterie national au Canada. À 3 $ le jeu, le gros lot est de 1 000 $ par jour pour la vie pour les gagnants qui font correspondre les cinq numéros principaux et le GRAND NUMÉRO. Le deuxième lot est de 25 000 $ par année pour la vie pour les gagnants qui font correspondre les cinq numéros principaux uniquement. Les probabilités de gagner le gros lot sont d’environ 1 sur 13,34 millions et les probabilités globales de gagner un lot, quel qu’il soit, sont d’environ 1 sur 6,8.

Le billet gagnant a été acheté à Mac’s, chemin Highway, à Shanty Bay.

Ce gain est une source de sécurité pour notre avenir.
 

GAGNER

1 000$ PAR JOUR POUR LA VIE

LES TIRAGES ONT LIEU LES LUNDIS ET LES JEUDIS